Staff Wellbeing Champions Network

wellbeing champion banners 04

We are Wellbeing Champions, volunteers from across the University, passionate about promoting a culture of wellbeing. Our role is to raise awareness around health and wellbeing within our teams and signpost to resources and support services around all six domains of wellbeing: health, work, values and principles, social growth, personal growth and financial wellbeing. Find out who your wellbeing champion is using the tabs below. 

Or, if you would like to find out more, take a look at the following links:

> The role of a Wellbeing Champion

> The managers' guide to wellbeing champions

> Join the team

Medical Sciences

If your department doesn't currently have a wellbeing champion, why not join the team?

Departments

Expand All

Susannah Murphy

Susannah Murphy  - Associate Professor

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm.

susannah.murphy@psych.ox.ac.uk

tracy lindsey

Tracy Lindsey - Academic Administration Manager

Working hours: Monday to Thursday 7.30am-4pm

tracy.lindsey@psych.ox.ac.uk

 
Mary Wilson

Mary Wilson - Research Administrator

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

mary.wilson@psych.ox.ac.uk 

shirley varney

Shirley Varney - HR Operations Advisor

Working hours: Monday to Thursday 8am-4pm and Friday 8am-3pm 

shirley.varney@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Jenner Institute 

colin larkworthy

Colin Larkworthy - Clinical Trials Support Officer

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-1pm

colin.larkworthy@ndm.ox.ac.uk

Raquel Lopez Ramon

Raquel Lopez Ramon - Research Matron

​Working hours: Monday to Friday 7.30am-3.30pm

raquel.lopezramon@ndm.ox.ac.uk

 Experimental Medicine Division

Sharon Sutton

Sharon Sutton - Apprentice HR Assistant

Working hours: Monday to Thursday 8am-4pm and Friday 9am-4pm

sharon.sutton@ndm.ox.ac.uk

 

 
louise cotterell

Louise Cotterell - Equality, Diversity and Inclusion (EDI) Officer

Working hours: Monday to Thursday 7.30am-4.30pm

louise.cotterell@dpag.ox.ac.uk

 

charlotte smith

Charlotte Smith - EDI and Strategic Projects Facilitator

Working hours: Monday to Wednesday 8.30am-5.30pm and Thursday 8.30am-1pm

charlotte.smith@rdm.ox.ac.uk

 

jessy morton

Jessy Morton - Office Manager, Health & Safety Officer

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

jessy.morton@phc.ox.ac.uk

 
Hayley Mills

Hayley Mills - Web and Communications Co-ordinator

Working hours: Monday, Wednesday and Friday 9am-5pm, Tuesday and Thursday 7.30am-3.30pm

hayley.mills@phc.ox.ac.uk

marie alice frappat

Marie-Alice Frappat - Administrative Officer, Post Graduate Research

Working hours: Monday to Thursday 8.30am-4.30pm and Friday 9am-4pm

marie-alice.frappat@ndph.ox.ac.uk

 

Niki Andrew

Niki Andrew - Events Officer

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

niki.andrew@ndcn.ox.ac.uk 

 

annabelle ziegler

Annabelle Ziegler - Senior Administrative Officer

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

annabelle.ziegler@oncology.ox.ac.uk

 

 
khaya rowland

Khaya Rowland - Grants Manager

Working hours - Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

khaya.rowland@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk

 

anca simu

Anca Simu - Executive Officer

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

anca.simu@nds.ox.ac.uk

Yiran Ge

Yiran Ge - DPhil candidate, Emotion and Social Relations Lab

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

yiran.ge@psy.ox.ac.uk

 

Social Sciences

If your department doesn't currently have a wellbeing champion, why not join the team?

Departments

Expand All

clare oxenbury palmer

Clare Oxenbury-Palmer - Communications Manager

Working hours: Monday and Wednesday to Friday 9am-4pm

clare.oxenbury-palmer@law.ox.ac.uk

 
sarah berrill

Sarah Berrill - Programme Coordinator, Executive Education

Working hours: Monday to Friday 8am-4pm

sarah.berrill@sbs.ox.ac.uk

clara blackings pollard

Clara Blackings-Pollard - Programme Advisor, Executive Development in Private Markets Investments

Working hours: Monday to Friday 8am-4pm

clara.blackings-pollard@sbs.ox.ac.uk

 

anna warrington

Anna Warrington - Academic Office Manager

Working hours: Monday to Friday 8.30am-5.00pm

anna.warrington@economics.ox.ac.uk

 

 

sherif akil

Sherif Akil - IT Support

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

sherif.akil@spi.ox.ac.uk

lydia holland

Lydia Holland - Programme Assistant for the Global Parenting Initiative (GPI)

Working hours: Monday 9am-1pm, Tuesday and Wednesday 9am-5pm

lydia.holland@spi.ox.ac.uk

 

roger gray

Roger Gray - Media and Communications Assistant

Working hours: Monday to Friday 8am-4pm

roger.gray@oxfordmartin.ox.ac.uk

MPLS

If your department doesn't currently have a wellbeing champion, why not join the team?

Departments

Expand All

Polly Bunce

Polly Bunce - Academic Appointments and HR Officer

Monday to Wednesday and Friday 9am - 3pm, Thursday 9am - 5pm

polly.bunce@mpls.ox.ac.uk

 

ping lu

Ping Lu - Postdoctoral Researcher, Institute of Biomedical Engineering

Working hours: Monday to Friday 8.30am-5.30pm.

ping.lu@wolfson.ox.ac.uk

jarlath brine photo

Jarlath Brine - Staff Development Manager

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9.30am-5.30pm

jarlath.brine@eng.ox.ac.uk

 
 

 

Ginger Jansen

Ginger Jansen - Recruitment Officer

Working hours: Monday, Tuesday and Friday 9.30am-5pm; Wednesday and Thursday 09.30am to 4.30pm

ginger.jansen@maths.ox.ac.uk

Steph Robinson

Steph Robinson - Outreach Officer

Monday to Friday 8.15am - 4.30pm

stephanie.robinson@cs.ox.ac.uk

 

Samantha Pearce

Samantha Pearce - PA & Project Assistant

Monday to Friday 9am - 5.30pm

Samantha.pearce@materials.ox.ac.uk

 

Humanities

If your team doesn't currently have a wellbeing champion, why not join the team?

Faculties and units

Expand All

icon

Kate Boyd-Miller - EA to Dan Grimley, Head of Division, Alex Vincent, Divisional Registrar and COO, and William Whyte

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

kathryn.boyd-miller@humanities.ox.ac.uk

 

icon

Jessica Crawford - Divisional Administrative Assistant

Working hours: Monday 8am-3pm, Thursday to Friday 8am-4pm

jessica.crawford@humanities.ox.ac.uk

Liz Sanders

Liz Sanders - Public Engagement and Special Projects Manager - Uehiro Centre for Practical Ethics

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

liz.sanders@philosophy.ox.ac.uk

 

michael flack

Michael Flack - Deputy Head of Administration and Finance

Working hours: Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, Friday 9am-5pm

michael.flack@ames.ox.ac.uk

 

GLAM

If your area doesn't currently have a wellbeing champion, why not join the team?

Areas

Expand All

icon

Tamsyn Prior - Staff Development Administrator, HR Shared Service

Working hours: Monday and Wednesday to Friday 9.30am-2.30pm and Tuesday 9.30am-5pm

tamsyn.prior@bodleian.ox.ac.uk

 

UAS

If your section doesn't currently have a wellbeing champion, why not join the team?

Sections

Expand All

icon

Jenny Shilton Osborne - Personal Assistant to the Chief Diversity Officer

Monday to Thursday 9am - 5pm

jenny.shiltonosborne@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

Childcare Services 

Charlotte Morley

Charlotte Morley - Childcare Services

Working hours: Monday to Friday no set hours

charlotte.morley@admin.ox.ac.uk

 People and Organisational Development

susana salinas rios

Susana Salinas Rios - Researcher Development Consultant, Researcher Hub

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

susana.salinasrios@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

icon

Kate Suares - New Alumni Engagement Manager

Working hours: Monday and Thursday 8.30am-4.30pm, Wednesday 7.30am-3.30pm

kathryn.suares@alumni.ox.ac.uk

 

Student Welfare and Support Services 

Laura Burton

Laura Burton - Executive Assistant to Director of SWSS

Working hours: Monday to Friday 8am-4pm

laura.burton@admin.ox.ac.uk
 

louise drewett

Louise Drewett - Deputy Administrator

Working hours: Monday to Friday 8.45am-5pm

louise.drewett@admin.ox.ac.uk

Undergraduate Admissions and Outreach

 
Chiara Nunzet

Chiara Nunzet - Communications Officer

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

chiara.nunzet@admin.ox.ac.uk

Student Fees and Funding

Holly Chalcraft

Holly Chalcraft - Student Funding Officer

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

holly.chalcraft@admin.ox.ac.uk

Hannah Spencer

Hannah Spencer - Student Funding Officer

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5.30pm

hannah.spencer@admin.ox.ac.uk

Centre for Teaching and Learning

Ella Wicks

Ella Wicks - Office Manager

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

ella.wicks@ctl.ox.ac.uk​​​

Communications Team 

Lucy Kilbey

Lucy Kilbey - Communications Officer

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5.30pm

lucy.kilbey@admin.ox.ac.uk

Barney Underdown

Barney Underdown - Supervisor, Team C, Security Services

Working hours: Shift variable

barney.underdown@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

Jasmine Poonwasie

Jasmine Poonwasie - Apprentice Safety Officer, Compliance Team

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

jasmine.poonwasie@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

emily dyer

Emily Dyer - EA to the Executive Director of Research Services​

Working hours: Monday to Friday 9am-5pm

emily.dyer@admin.ox.ac.uk

clare huggard

Clare Huggard - IP Manager

Working hours: Monday to Thursday 9am-5pm

clare.huggard@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

lisa seddon

Lisa Seddon - Head of Events

Working hours: Monday and Tuesday 9am-5pm and Wednesday 9am-12am.

lisa.seddon@admin.ox.ac.uk

 

ContEd

There are currently no wellbeing champions in the Department for Continuing Education.

Colleges and Halls

If your college doesn't currently have a wellbeing champion, why not join the team?

Join the network


Apply to become a wellbeing champion for your area.

Apply >

Contact us


Wellbeing@admin.ox.ac.uk 

Meet the team


Frances Parkes – Wellbeing Programme Manager